







Master's of Advanced Studies in Medical Physics

GRADUATION CEREMONY

Friday 13th of December 2024

ICTP, Budinich Lecture Hall, and in remote (Zoom)

Zoom Credentials (upon registration):

ID: 926 5467 1688 PSW: 081357

Link: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYrcu2uqTosEtyOQMXJ6EJnC0b3WiuuV4yn

11.00-13.00

Introduction: Marco Esposito, ICTP

Welcome remarks:

Atish Dabholkar, ICTP Director

Walter Sergo, UNITS Deputy Director, on behalf of the Rector of the Trieste University

Martin Krause Director, Technical Cooperation, Programming and Coordination, IAEA (TBC)

Mauro Carrara, Head of the Dosimetry and Medical Radiation Physics Section, IAEA

Ahmed Meghzifene, External scientific advisor

Slavik Tabakov, External scientific advisor (in remote)

Carlo Cavedon, AIFM President (in remote)

12.00 Invited lecture: 'Recent advances in myelin imaging with MRI', Gisela Hagberg, Max Plank Institute, Tubingen, Germany

12.20 Brief Remarks:

Renata Longo, Trieste University

Renato Padovani, ICTP

Best student: LUKE Javin Heeran (Guyana)

IBA award to the best student from African countries: TSOPTIO FOUGANG Lesly (Cameroon)

Degrees distribution: Walter Sergo and Atish Dabholkar